23 nov 2018

Now in its second year, the UK Unity Awards culminated in a celebratory dinner held in Peterborough on Wednesday 21 November, where the winners were announced and presented with their certificates and prizes.
Royal HaskoningDHV celebrates employees award winning performances | Royal HaskoningDHV

Earlier this year, employees across Royal HaskoningDHV in the UK were invited to nominate their colleagues in four different categories. Each award is sponsored by a different member of the UK management team.

This year the sponsors were Casey Rutland, UK Director of Digital, Carola Verschoor de Berkhout, recently appointed Corporate Director Innovation & Digital Services, Nicola Clay, Director Smart Ports & Business Development and Sarah Simpson, Transport Planning Director.

The judges selected a shortlist of 16 individuals from the nominations, before the vote then went back out to employees to back their winners, with around 300 votes cast.

This year’s UK Unity Award winners are:

  • Digital Ways of Working – Nicola Cooke
  • Client Engagement Award – Rachel Jones
  • Innovation Award – Sarah Barcroft
  • Brand Ambassador Award – Kerrie Craig

From this final four, judges selected an overall UK Unity Award winner. This year the trophy was presented to Rachel Jones for her contribution to the company and her commitment to deliver the best quality work for our clients.

Craig Huntbatch, Resident Director, UK for Royal HaskoningDHV said: “As a company we have clear strategic goals, and it’s great to be able to celebrate our progress in the UK in such a positive way. It’s so important that we take the time to recognise the great work of our colleagues as they contribute to our collective success.

“It’s inspiring that our employees are so enthusiastic about nominating their colleagues for the awards. With over 75% of our UK employees getting involved in the programme, it has been great to see everyone taking the time to vote for each other. The event was a wonderful way to celebrate our successes and set the bar even higher for the future. Congratulations to all our winners!”