7 nov 2017

New Royal HaskoningDHV awards initiative celebrates UK’s full potential

Launched in July this year, the UK Unity Awards are a brand new initiative for Royal HaskoningDHV offering UK employees the chance to recognise and celebrate each other’s success in achieving the ambitions set out in the company’s new global strategy.

The celebrations drew to a close last week where the winners of four award categories were presented with a certificate and prize at an awards dinner held in Peterborough.

Earlier this year, UK employees were invited to nominate their colleagues for their contributions towards achieving the company’s new global strategy. Each category was sponsored by a different member of the UK management team and from all nominations the four award sponsors selected a shortlist of 16 teams and individuals. The vote then went back out to employees to vote for their winners.

The awards programme received over 100 nominations in total, recognising over 40% of the company’s UK staff altogether.

A huge congratulations to all of the winners:

  • Client Engagement Award – the team that work on the Bacton Gas Terminal sandscaping project
  • Innovation Award – Benjamin Radcliffe
  • Team Collaboration Award – the team that work on the Maritime Yard Project
  • Brand Ambassador Award – Ian Dennis

The main surprise on the night was the additional award of an overall UK Unity Award winner, presented by Henry Rowe, former Executive Director. The trophy was presented to the team that has worked on the Maritime Yard Project for their excellent collaborative approach on what will be the world’s largest maritime yard of its kind.

Cerri Harper, Regional Communications Manager, Europe & Americas commented: “Our winners demonstrated huge contribution to the overall goals of the company and it was wonderful to have the opportunity to recognise them in this way.

“We’re really pleased with the response we had to our inaugural awards programme here in the UK, and only hope that this will continue in 2018. A huge thank you to our sponsors and congratulations again to everybody who was involved!”