17 Oct 2013
The Supervisory Board of Royal HaskoningDHV is pleased to announce that it has appointed Erik Oostwegel as the new Chairman of the Executive Board of Royal HaskoningDHV with effect from 1 January 2014. He will succeed the current Chairman Bertrand van Ee.

Erik OostwegelErik Oostwegel (47) began working for a subsidiary of former Haskoning in 1992. He fulfilled a number of roles before becoming a member of the Board of Management of Royal Haskoning in 2009. In 2011 he was appointed Chairman of the Board. Following the merger Erik was appointed Vice Chairman of the Executive Board of Royal HaskoningDHV.

Now that the merger has been completed successfully and the company is entering a new phase, Bertrand van Ee is stepping down at his own request. He was with the company for ten years, first as a member and later as Chairman of the Executive Board of DHV. Following the merger Bertrand was appointed Chairman of Royal HaskoningDHV.

The Supervisory Board wishes to express its appreciation and gratitude for the way Bertrand van Ee led DHV and his contribution to the formation of Royal HaskoningDHV.

On 1 January 2014, the Executive Board members of Royal HaskoningDHV will be Erik Oostwegel (Chairman), Jaska de Bakker (CFO), Piet Besselink and Henry Rowe.