The year saw changes within our Supervisory Board. The terms of Marry de Gaay Fortman and Wim van Vonno ended in March 2014 in accordance with the resignation scheme, and Arthur van der Poel voluntarily resigned. We thank them for their invaluable contributions.

On 1 September 2014 Tjalling Tiemstra joined the Supervisory Board. Members from that date are Joop van Oosten (chairman), Jan Bout, Sybilla Dekker, Hessel Lindenbergh, Tjalling Tiemstra and Klaas de Vries. In March 2015 the terms of Jan Bout, Sybilla Dekker, Hessel Lindenbergh and Klaas de Vries will end. Jan Bout is due to be reappointed. Two new members will be appointed, taking the Supervisory Board to a total of five.

During 2014 the composition of the Executive Board remained unchanged, following significant change in 2013. It consisted of four members Erik Oostwegel (Chairman), Jaska de Bakker (CFO), Piet Besselink and Henry Rowe. We look into the diversity of our boards: the Executive Board consists of one female and three male; three Dutch and one British nationality.